Congratulations TCS Robotics Team!

Tuscaloosa Christian School’s Robotics Team competed at Shelton State Community College’s BEST (Boosting Engineering, Science and Technology) competition on Saturday, October 28, 2017. The team won 2nd place BEST Award and the opportunity to go to the Regional Championship at Auburn University. They also won 1st place Marketing and the Founders Award for the team that made the best use of the engineering process. Congratulations team members and thank you for all your hard work. A special thank you to Mrs. Robertson for heading up our team, Mr. Williams for assisting, and all the parents who participated.

National Beta Club “Let Us Lead by Serving Others”

ACHIEVEMBetaENT – Recognizing and honoring high academic achievement
CHARACTER – Preparing young people for life and empowering them to be successful
LEADERSHIP – Developing the leaders of tomorrow
SERVICE – Demonstrating our motto: Let Us Lead by Serving Others

American Christian Honor Society

The American Christian Honor Society (ACHS) was founded by AACS in 1979 to honor qualified high school students in member schools and to be uniquely Christian in its emphasis. The American Christian Honor Society seeks to advance Christian scholarship, challenge Christian leadership, honor Christian character, and stimulate Christian service. Prospective members must have at least a 92 scholastic average, be a current member of TCS Beta Club in good standing, be recommended for induction by the faculty and administration, and receive an acceptable rating from their pastor/youth pastor based on their church attendance and activities.


Forerunners is a leadership organization sponsored by Leadership Tuscaloosa.  Students are chosen through written and oral interviews during the spring of their sophomore year.  They only participate in Forerunners for one year and meet once a month during school hours.  They learn about the community through guest speakers, simulations, and tours of various facilities throughout Tuscaloosa. The TCS Forerunner for the 2017-2018 school year is Callie Corley.